2018 Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards Nominees | 2 Nigerians Nominated

2 Of Our fave Nigerians Nominated For 2018 Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards Favourite African Star Category

Nickelodeon (DStv channel 305) today announced the nominees for the 2018 Kids’ Choice Awards, the only live event where kids’ votes count and the biggest stars of the day line up to get slimed.

Celebrating kids’ favorites across movies, television, music and digital, this year’s nominees include: Davido (Nigeria), Emmanuella (Nigeria), Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania) Cassper Nyovest, Caster Semenya (South Africa) and Eddy Kenzo (Uganda) in the Favourite African Star category and Black Coffee (South Africa) in the Favourite Global Music Star category.

Commenting on the nominations, Executive Vice President and Managing Director Viacom International Media Networks Africa (VIMN Africa) Alex Okosi said: “The Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards  offer a platform for African stars to be recognised for their excellence in their various talents including, music, sport and television by kids all over the globe. We are delighted to feature the continent’s highly talented nominees in the Favourite African Stars category where Black Coffee is nominated for the Favourite Global Music Star category alongside international counterparts.”

Other nominees include Dwayne Johnson, Beyoncé, Kevin Hart, Taylor Swift, Camila Cabello, Luis Fonsi, Shawn Mendes, Zendaya, Chris Pratt, Khalid, Cardi B, Selena Gomez, Millie Bobby Brown, Kendrick Lamar, Justin Bieber, Harry Styles, Chris Hemsworth, Ed Sheeran among others.

WWE Superstar John Cena will return to host the Nickelodeon 2018 Kids’ Choice Awards on Saturday 24 March which will premiere on Nickelodeon (DStv channel 305) and Nick Toons (DStv channel 308) at 17h05 CAT / 16:05 WAT/ 18:05 EAT onSunday 25 March.

Starting today, Nickelodeon will roll out a brand-new, four-week voting wave, where new categories will be revealed each week leading up to the show.  Kids can cast their votes on Nickelodeon’s digital platforms including Nick.com and the Nick App on iPad, iPhone, Kindle, and Android devices by using special KCA hashtags and the hashtag of their favourite nominee.  In addition, kids will have the chance to influence the show in real time with all-new live votes.

READ  Everything You Saw About Me At BBNaija Was Real And I Don’t Have Any Regrets’ – Cee-C

Fans can go to Nick.com/kca18, the official destination for everything Kids’ Choice Awards, for hilarious videos, games, quizzes and pictures, and to get the latest KCA news on this year’s show, nominees and attendees.

The nominees and categories for Nickelodeon’s 2018 Kids’ Choice Awards are (*new categories):

FILM: (Voting for the film categories begin today, Feb. 26th)

Favourite Movie

Beauty and the Beast

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Pitch Perfect 3

Spider-Man: Homecoming

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

The Greatest Showman

Wonder Woman

 

 

Favourite Movie Actor

Ben Affleck (Batman, Justice League)

Chris Hemsworth (Thor, Thor: Ragnarok)

Chris Pratt (Peter Quill/Star-Lord, Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol 2)

Dwayne Johnson (Dr. Smolder Bravestone, Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle)

Kevin Hart (Moose Finbar, Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle)

Will Ferrell (Brad, Daddy’s Home 2)

 

Favourite Movie Actress

Anna Kendrick (Beca, Pitch Perfect 3)

Daisy Ridley (Rey, Star Wars: The Last Jedi)

Emma Watson (Belle, Beauty and the Beast)

Gal Gadot (Diana/Wonder Woman, Wonder Woman & Justice League)

Zendaya (Anne Wheeler, The Greatest Showman & Michelle, Spider-Man: Homecoming)

Zoe Saldana (Gamora, Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol 2)

 

Favourite Animated Movie

Captain Underpants: The First Epic Movie

Cars 3

Coco

Despicable Me 3

Ferdinand

Smurfs: The Lost Village

The Emoji Movie

The Lego Batman Movie

 

MUSIC: (Voting for the music categories begin Monday, March 5)

Favourite Music Group

Coldplay

Fifth Harmony

Imagine Dragons

Maroon 5

The Chainsmokers

Twenty One Pilots

 

Favourite Male Artist

Bruno Mars

DJ Khaled

Ed Sheeran

Luis Fonsi

Kendrick Lamar

Shawn Mendes

 

Favourite Female Artist

Beyoncé

Demi Lovato

Katy Perry

Pink

Selena Gomez

Taylor Swift

READ  CDQ Cuts His DreadLocks… See What He Looks Like Now |  PHOTOS 

 

Favourite Song

Despacito (Remix) – Luis Fonsi & Daddy Yankee, featuring Justin Bieber

HUMBLE. – Kendrick Lamar

I’m The One – DJ Khaled, featuring Justin Bieber, Quavo, Chance the Rapper, Lil Wayne

It Ain’t Me – Selena Gomez & Kygo

Look What You Made Me Do – Taylor Swift

Shape Of You – Ed Sheeran

That’s What I Like – Bruno Mars

Thunder – Imagine Dragons

 

Favourite Breakout Artist

Alessia Cara

Camila Cabello

Cardi B

Harry Styles

Khalid

Noah Cyrus

 

Favourite Global Music Star

Black Coffee (Africa)

BTS (Asia)

Lorde (Australia/New Zealand)

Maluma (South America)

Taylor Swift (North America)

The Vamps (UK)

Zara Larsson (Europe)

 

TELEVISION: (Voting for the television categories begin Monday, March 12th)

Favourite TV Show

Fuller House

Henry Danger

K.C. Undercover

Power Rangers Ninja Steel

Stranger Things

The Big Bang Theory

The Flash

The Thundermans

Favourite Cartoon

Alvin!!! And the Chipmunks

SpongeBob SquarePants

Teen Titans Go!

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

The Loud House

The Simpsons

 

Favourite TV Actor

Andrew Lincoln (Rick Grimes, The Walking Dead)

Grant Gustin (Barry Allen/The Flash, The Flash)

Jace Norman (Henry Hart, Henry Danger)

Jack Griffo (Max Thunderman, The Thundermans)

Jim Parsons (Sheldon Cooper, The Big Bang Theory)

William Shewfelt (Brody Romero/Red Ranger, Power Rangers Ninja Steel)

Loading...

 

Favourite TV Actress

Candace Cameron-Bure (D.J. Tanner-Fuller, Fuller House)

Kaley Cuoco (Penny, The Big Bang Theory)

Kira Kosarin (Phoebe Thunderman, The Thundermans)

Lizzy Greene (Dawn Harper, Nicky, Ricky, Dicky & Dawn)

Millie Bobby Brown (Eleven, Stranger Things)

Zendaya (K.C. Cooper, K.C. Undercover)

 

OTHER CATEGORIES: (Voting begins Monday, March 19th)

Favourite African star

Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)

Caster Semenya (South Africa)

Davido (Nigeria)

Emmanuella (Nigeria)

Eddy Kenzo (Uganda)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

 

Favourite Video Game

Just Dance 2018

Lego Marvel Super Heroes 2

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe

Minecraft: Java Edition

Star Wars Battlefront II

READ  Real men propose with pregnancy not ring — Nigerian guy

Super Mario Odyssey

 

Favourite Funny YouTuber

Alex Wassabi

Dan TDM

Dude Perfect

Liza Koshy

Markiplier

Miranda Sings

 

Favourite Musical YouTuber

Ayo & Teo

Jack & Jack

Jacob Sartorius

Johnny Orlando

JoJo Siwa

Why Don’t We

Catch the Nickelodeon 2018 Kids Choice Awards on Nickelodeon South Africa (DStv channel 305) and Nick Toons (DStv channel 308) at 17h05 CAT / 16:05 WAT/ 18:05 EAT on Sunday 25 March.

With repeats on Nickelodeon (DStv channel 305) on:

Thursday, 29 March at 09:55 CAT / 08:55 WAT / 10:55 EAT

Thursday, 29 March at 14:45 CAT / 13:45 WAT / 15:45 EAT

Friday, 30 March at 12:10 CAT / 11:10 WAT / 13:10 EAT

Saturday, 31 March at 09:00 CAT / 08:00 WAT / 10:00 EAT

Saturday, 31 March at 21:10 CAT / 20:10 WAT / 22:10 EAT

Sunday, 1 April at 12:10 CAT / 11:10 WAT / 13:10 EAT

Sunday, 1 April at 16:10 CAT / 15:10 WAT / 17:10 EAT

Saturday, 7 April at 11:45 CAT / 10:45 WAT / 12:45 EAT

And on Nick Toons (DStv channel 308) on:

Monday, 26 March at 15:35 CAT / 14:35 WAT / 16:35 EAT
Tuesday, 27 March at 11:25 CAT / 10:25 WAT / 12:25 EAT
Wednesday, 28 March at 12:15 CAT / 11:15 WAT / 13:15 EAT
Friday, 30 March at 16:25 CAT / 15:25 WAT / 17:25 EAT
Saturday, 32 March at 13:55 CAT / 12:55 WAT / 14:55 EAT
Sunday, 1 April at 11:25 CAT / 10:25 WAT / 12:25 EAT
Saturday, 7 April at 08:05 CAT / 07:05 WAT / 09:05 EAT

For more information on the Nickelodeon 2018 Kids’ Choice Awards, please log on to www.nickelodeonafrica.com, like Nickelodeon on Facebook or follow Nickelodeon on Twitter @NickAfrica using the hashtag #KCA.

Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.